Article – Building Right Relationships

Building Right Relationship by Dagulf Loptson

I just finished reading this article and I think it is freaking awesome.  Many of the things that Dagulf discusses in this article I find I whole heartily agree with him.

What are your thoughts?

Author: Karlesha

I am a martial artist, historical fencer, yogi, runner, intuitive / empath, diviner and pagan. My passion is learning about myself, where I fit in the world and where I can do the most good.

3 thoughts on “Article – Building Right Relationships”

  1. Oh yes, thank you for sharing that article! It mirrors much of what I feel as well, worded much better than I have managed myself. The only part I disagree with is the part about kneeling. I started out kneeling to the Gods, but stopped when I again and again felt with such immense clarity that it wasn’t what They wanted. Standing is not something I do out of familiarity or disrespect, but quite the opposite – I stand for my Gods as a sign of the highest respect, accepting the challenge to stand strong before them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a beautiful way to think of it!

    As a martial artist, I do a lot of bowing to show respect, and that dripped into my spiritual practice as well. The bow doesn’t mean I am not your equal, just a gesture of respect given to my opponent, my teacher and my fellow students.

    I think had I not been a martial artist for so many years and not had the practice seeped into my bones, I would like to think I would come to the same conclusion you did about standing.

    Like

  3. I really think the ‘right’ answer here varies with the individual. Partially because of what we expect and are used to – if you are accustomed to bowing as a sign of respect then it is only natural to bow to the gods as a sign of respect. And partially on account of the different challenges we have on a personal scale – perhaps I humble myself too easily? Kneeling really was the easy way out for me, at the start. And still is, even now I get the urge to kneel before Them when I feel my strength faltering and I wish someone else would just take care of everything for me. Standing is not easy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

