The Walk

Storming away I go
Muscles tight, poised for flight
Can’t I go further faster?

Down the hill, around the bend
Trees in sight sway slowly
Into the different world

Violets, whites and greens greet me
Dragonflies send their thoughtful hello
Over the bridge
Silence grows louder

Anticipation grows
Heard before seen
The babbling chimes begin
As the friendly stream winds its way

Left turn into green glossiness
Dried death left as new life explodes
Surprised squeals and rustling with no origin

Halfway through, absurdities peek in
Dismissed by sight of something…
Whoops!  She saw me!!

Smiles take me to the scary stillness
Floating nearby, maybe gone too soon?
I wonder

Walk across the way
one last encore, over the bridge
one last babble, last patch of white and purple

Thankful for the journey, I think about going again

Author: Karlesha

I am a martial artist, historical fencer, yogi, runner, intuitive / empath and pagan. My passion is learning about myself, where I fit in the world and where I can do the most good. I am dedicated to Loki and Odin.

Leave a Reply

