2016:  A Year of Work

This past weekend I kept some walk in hours at my local pagan shop giving Intuitive readings.  It was a busy day, and I found many of the readings I gave were very intense.  Intense readings meant my clients were getting some good information.  However, throughout the day I noticed that there was an underlying theme of the readings.  The theme was that this year is going to be a year of getting things done.  I am not talking things coming into fruition, I am talking that this is the year of getting your hands dirty – of learning new skills, changing habits and of learning to step out of the comfort of what we know and move into the unknown.

Usually when I get an underlying theme like this, it isn’t just coincidence.  Instead, it is a message for anyone willing to heed it.  Right now is a time for work,  And for all of the work that is put into this current cycle there will be many benefits and rewards that will make all of the effort worth it.

Of course work is hard.  But there are ways to make it easier.  Approaching it with a positive attitude goes a long way toward making work easier.  Not overdoing the load and giving yourself time to get comfortable with new patterns is another thing.

In my own personal life I have already started to see rewards manifest from the work I have put into this year.  I feel better, more connected to the spirits around me and am all around happier in my life.  I feel more like myself than I have in a long time; like I am welcoming an old friend back that I have not seen in many years.   I don’t know if these feelings will continue as I work, but I am thankful for them now.

My plan is to work on different things each month,  this month it is getting a habit of regular offerings to my ancestors and to the Gods and Goddesses that I currently am working with.  I am not certain what next month’s goals will bring.  Perhaps I may start writing more detailed posts about my magical work,  I don’t know.

But for now, I recognize I am doing my work and I am very happy about it.

Author: Karlesha

I am a martial artist, historical fencer, yogi, runner, intuitive / empath, diviner and pagan. My passion is learning about myself, where I fit in the world and where I can do the most good.

7 thoughts on “2016:  A Year of Work”

  1. Your feeling about this year makes sense. It’s not going to be a time of taking it easy, for most people. But that’s what we need to grow. I look forward to hearing more about your work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

