Moving Forward, maybe.


The next few weeks are going to see some big changes.  I can already feel the energy starting to build.  Normally, I am not one for making New Year resolutions, but I think this year I might.  If there is already energy building, why not take advantage of it?

That is, if I can figure out how.

Above is the reading I decided to do to try to get some idea of where and how to do some changes.  I did it with my most relaxed deck, the Paulina Tarot (US Game Systems, author Paulina Cassidy).  I just wanted a snapshot, so I used a Celtic Coss spread.  The cards are as follows:

  1. Eight of swords, usually the significator position.  I don’t use the significator much because I feel this position talks to the energy of the client at this very moment.  All I got out of this card is that I am stuck, not by my own choosing, but at the same time it is.  What’s funny is that I am reminded of Skye/Daisy’s transformation on Agents of Shield.  The organic growth that this card is showing the woman stuck in.  Perhaps that is the transformation starting?
  2. Crossing me, the Hermit.  I am bidding on a position at work that would put me into a position of sort of a consultant.  There is only one person for an entire side of our development process, and that would be this role.  So I see work and the bid is crossing me right now.
  3. The past, the Tower.  I feel like this goes back two years, when I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.  My whole life came crashing down.  But perhaps that was part of this entire plan.
  4. The future, six of wands.  To be honest, I have no idea what to make of this card being there.  Ideas taking flight, images of plans moving forward? I don’t know.
  5. My fears, the seven of pentacles reversed.  I don’t normally read reversed, but this time it feels like I should.  I have done a significant amount of work to get me where I am, and I am afraid of it all wilting quickly.
  6. My hopes and dreams, three of swords.  This one I have no idea again.  It showed up reversed, but it doesn’t feel right.
  7. How others see me, Queen of Wands.  This is a big thing, as my normal identified significator is the Queen of Pentacles.  Perhaps this is a sign of a significant change in my identity?
  8. How I see myself, four of swords.  This is definitely different than the Queen in the previous card.  Perhaps I still have self image and perception work to do.
  9. Environment, six of swords.  Again, I have no idea what to make of this card.
  10. Final outcome, Death.  Well, I guess no matter what is going on and what changes are going to be coming, they are inevitable.

This reading bugs me.  First, because I can read cards so much better than this, and second, because I hate not knowing where it is I am moving toward.  I like plans, I like processes that are spelled out.  I don’t like  unknowns.  But perhaps that is what I am supposed to get used to, the unknown.  How do you prepare for that?  I know that is the point, you don’t prepare, but how do you prepare for that again?

Can’t tell I am a Taurus, can you?

Author: Karlesha

I am a martial artist, historical fencer, yogi, runner, intuitive / empath, diviner and pagan. My passion is learning about myself, where I fit in the world and where I can do the most good.

Leave a Reply

